Sunday, 3 March 2019

Good Elements: SirQ Remixes the Beach Boys

Hello again! (again)

You may recall SirQ's Good Elements remix project which was shared here, like, half a decade ago. Now, a number of years in the making, we have pretty remarkable new version. Enjoy "Wind Chimes", "Gettin' Hungry", "Wonderful" and "Whistle In" as you've never heard them before.

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Slightly American Music (Wilson/Paley) - Update

Hey again everybody. I figured since "Some Sweet Day" was getting its debut on an official release later this year I'd share an updated Slightly American Music, with an only marginally rejigged tracklist and the dodgy tape sounds edited out for easier listening.

01. Proud Mary
02. Slightly American Music
03. I'm Broke
04. Chain Reaction of Love
05. Soul Searchin'
06. Desert Drive
07. This Could Be the Night
08. Mary Anne
09. You're Still a Mystery
10. Gettin' in Over My Head
11. Some Sweet Day

Bonus tracks
12. It's Not Easy Bein' Me
13. Saturday Morning in the City
14. Sweets For My Sweet
15. Marketplace
16. This Song Wants to Sleep with You Tonight
17. Must Be a Miracle
18. Frankie Avalon
19. Elbow '93
20. God Did It
21. Goin' Home
22. What Rock 'n' Roll Can Do
23. In My Moondreams

Download here (mp3)

Monday, 23 May 2016

C50: Red Rocks

'Sup everybody. Here's a full audience recording from a 50th anniversary concert at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Colorado. Totally inexplicably the first disc is in 256k mp3s and the second disc is in flac - I'll update the first disc next opportunity I get. Enjoy!

Download disc 1 (167mb)
Download disc 2 + images (438mb)

Monday, 20 July 2015

Hawthorne Sunset

Hello. Been a while.

The final instalment of the Symphony to God trilogy, a collaboration between Woodstock, Rab2591, and myself, is up at last! It's called Hawthorne Sunset and you can download it here, or listen to it here:

Hawthorne Sunset from Oliver on Vimeo.

Monday, 2 March 2015

Smile (DJ Mic Luv mix)

Here's an old classic, DJ Mic Luv's stereo version of Smile. You can read an interview with the creator here.

Download here (mp3, 192k)

Saturday, 21 February 2015

More Goodies (Brian and Mike)

Continuing on from the previous set, here are an additional two of Brian and Mike goodies!

The Brian Wilson goodies offers some very interesting rarities: duets with Jan Berry and Rocky Pamplin, an early version of "Being with the One You Love" entitled "Doin' Time on Planet Earth" (presumably intended for the film of the same name), and some terrific-quality Sweet Insanity backing tracks and a capellas. After that it's the Andy Paley tracks, not presented in the best quality available but with alternate mixes included.

Next, the Mike Love goodies(?) contains a variety of outtakes, alternate mixes of tracks from his withdrawn First Love and Country Love albums, duets with Dean Torrence, Beach Boys covers/originals with Adrian Baker, and a few radio spots (a Looking Back with Love promo and the hilarious Arbor Day message in three versions).

Get 'em here.

Saturday, 14 February 2015

Brian Wilson - Royal Festival Hall, 2002

Here's a Brian show from 2002 with an incredible setlist - "Busy Doin Nothin'", "Cabinessence", "The Night Was So Young", "Melt Away", and the entireity of Pet Sounds - all here, just to name a few. Audio quality isn't the best, but nothing that'll put you off hearing all these deep cuts live.

Download here (150mb, 160kb/s mp3s)